Back to normal


Commercial Litigation







Parr Brown’s trial lawyers are nationally recognized and bring an elite reputation to the firm’s Litigation Practice.  They represent companies and individuals in complex disputes and have achieved unparalleled results.  When appropriate, Parr Brown employs alternative dispute resolution strategies consistent with the clients’ objectives, but is equally qualified and staffed to pursue complex litigation strategies under the most adversarial of conditions.  In addition to Utah, many Parr Brown attorneys are admitted to practice in other states as well as federal courts in Utah and other jurisdictions, various U.S. Circuit Courts of Appeals, and the U.S. Supreme Court.  Parr Brown has significant experience in prosecuting and defending cases in state and federal courts as well as through alternative dispute resolution.

The firm has received many favorable results for clients.  To view a representative list, visit the link to the right. 

For more information about our specific litigation services, please visit any of the links below.

The firm's Commercial Litigation team was once again ranked as a leading firm by Chambers and Partners USA: America’s Leading Business Lawyers Guide 2012.

What our clients are saying:

Parr Brown's litigation team is known as an “outstanding, high-quality and ethical” group with a high concentration of great lawyers."

"the whole firm is just great: the lawyers are personable and get back to you quickly - they treat you like you're their number one client."

Christensen, Patricia W.
Hill, Stephen J.
Clark, Robert S.
Christiansen, Steven J.
Russell, Ronald G.
Leithead, Heidi E.C.
Hale, Stephen E. W.
Hess, Gregory M.
Welch, Terry E.
Hunt, Jeffrey J.
Hafen, Jonathan O.
McConnell, Robert A.
Tolk, Bentley J.
Parry, D. Craig
Covey, Joseph M.R.
Nelson, Darren K.
Ahlstrom, James L.
Smith, Timothy B.
Barnett, Daniel E.
Reymann, David C.
Stevens, Jeffrey D.
Schofield, Jonathan R.
Burge, Rodger M.
Matkin, Justin P.
Hoppe, Michael T.
Houck, Kara M.
Black, Michael D.
Ball, Matthew J.
Johansen, Bryan S.
Hayman, Cheylynn
Covington, Royce B.
Tomchak, Jenifer L.
Fors, Breanne D.
Wicks, Robyn L.
Jensen, Matthew E.
Cornish, Rita M.
Riter, Austin J.
Pehrson, Chad S.
Kennedy, Laura G.
Balls, Jeffery A.
May, Mary Ann C.
Houdeshel, Megan J
Anderson, Michael S.
Nielson, Sara M.
Shaw, LaShel
Paynter, Nathanael D.
Wertheimer, Rachel L.
Goodwin, Thomas E.