34 Parr Brown Attorneys Recognized by Mountain States Super Lawyers 2017

Thirty-four attorneys from Parr Brown Gee & Loveless have been named to the 2017 Mountain States Super Lawyers and Rising Stars list. Each year the top five percent of Utah lawyers are designated by the Super Lawyers team to receive this recognition. The Rising Stars designation honors leading Utah attorneys who are 40 years or younger or have been practicing for 10 years or less.

Jeffrey J. Hunt, President of Parr Brown Gee & Loveless, noted, “We are proud to have nearly half of our attorneys recognized in this regional publication.”  Among those recognized, eleven have notable rankings:

  • “Top 100 Lawyers” – Robert S. Clark, Jonathan O. Hafen, Stephen E.W. Hale, and
    David C. Reymann.
  • “Rising Stars” – Michael S. Anderson, Jeffery A. Balls, Thomas E. Goodwin, Cheylynn Hayman, Megan J. Houdeshel, Matthew E. Jensen, Bryan S. Johansen,
    Mary Ann C. May, Sara M. Nielson, Chad S. Pehrson, and Jenifer L. Tomchak.

The 2017 Mountain States Super Lawyers from Parr Brown Gee & Loveless are:

Matthew J. Ball, Business Litigation
Daniel E. Barnett, Business Litigation
Robert S. Clark, Business Litigation
Kent H. Collins, Estate Planning & Probate
Rita M. Cornish, Construction Litigation
Joseph M.R. Covey, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor
David E. Gee, Real Estate
Jonathan O. Hafen, Business Litigation
Stephen E.W. Hale, Construction Litigation
Michael T. Hoppe, Business Litigation
Jeffrey J. Hunt, First Amendment
Daniel A. Jensen, Energy & Natural Resources
Heidi E.C. Leithead, Employment & Labor
Bruce A. Maak, Real Estate
Stanley D. Neeleman, Estate Planning & Probate
Clayton J. Parr, Energy & Natural Resources
David C. Reymann, Business Litigation
Austin J. Riter, Business Litigation
Ronald G. Russell, Business Litigation
Stephen M. Sargent, Estate Planning & Probate
Jeffrey D. Stevens, Construction Litigation
Bentley J. Tolk, Employment Law
Terry E. Welch, Business Litigation

The 2017 Mountain States Rising Stars from Parr Brown Gee & Loveless are:

Michael S. Anderson, General Litigation
Jeffery A. Balls, General Litigation
Thomas E. Goodwin, Business Litigation
Cheylynn Hayman, Employment Litigation: Defense
Megan J. Houdeshel, Environmental
Matthew E. Jensen, Energy & Natural Resources
Bryan S. Johansen, Business Litigation
Mary Ann C. May, General Litigation
Sara M. Nielson, General Litigation
Chad S. Pehrson, Intellectual Property Litigation
Jenifer L. Tomchak, Employment & Labor