40 Parr Brown Attorneys Named 2014 Mountain States Super Lawyers

Forty attorneys from Parr Brown Gee & Loveless have been named to the 2014 Mountain States Super Lawyers and Rising Stars list. Each year the top five percent of Utah lawyers are designated by the Super Lawyers team to receive this recognition. The Rising Stars designation honors leading Utah attorneys who are 40 years or younger or have been practicing for 10 years or less.

Dan Jensen, President of Parr Brown Gee & Loveless noted. “We are proud to have Jeffrey Hunt listed among the “Top 10” Mountain States Super Lawyers and that Heidi Leithead was once again recognized as one of the “Top 50 Women in the region. It is also notable that Matthew Ball and Rita Cornish were elevated from the Rising Star list to Super Lawyer list this year.”

The 2014 Mountain States Super Lawyers from Parr Brown Gee & Loveless are: Matthew J. Ball – Business Litigation, Daniel E. Barnett – Business Litigation, Steven J. Christiansen – Environmental, Robert S. Clark – Business Litigation , Kent H. Collins – Estate Planning & Probate, Rita M. Cornish – Construction Litigation, Joseph M.R. Covey – Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor, David E. Gee – Real Estate, Jonathan O. Hafen – Business Litigation, Stephen E.W. Hale – Construction Litigation, Stephen J. Hill – Class Action/Mass Torts, Michael T. Hoppe – Business Litigation, Jeffrey J. Hunt – First Amendment, Daniel A. Jensen – Energy & Natural Resources, Seth R. King – Mergers & Acquisitions, Heidi E.C. Leithead – Employment & Labor, Brian G. Lloyd – Securities & Corporate Finance, Bruce A. Maak – Real Estate, Stanley D. Neeleman – Estate Planning & Probate,  Clayton J. Parr – Energy & Natural Resources, David C. Reymann – Business Litigation, Austin J. Riter – Business Litigation, Ronald G. Russell – Business Litigation, Stephen M. Sargent – Estate Planning & Probate,  Jeffrey D. Stevens – Construction Litigation, Bentley J. Tolk – Employment Law, Terry E. Welch – Business Litigation.

The 2014 Mountain States Rising Stars from Parr Brown Gee & Loveless are: Jeffery A. Balls – General Litigation, Royce B. Covington – Business Litigation, Cheylynn Hayman – Employment Litigation Defense, Kara M. Houck – Business Litigation, Megan J. Houdeshel – Environmental, Matthew E. Jensen – Energy & Natural Resources, Bryan S. Johansen – Business Litigation, Mary Ann C. May – General Litigation, Chad S. Pehrson – Intellectual Property Litigation, Michael Schefer – Business/Corporate, Matthew B. Tenney – Aviation, Jenifer L. Tomchak – Employment & Labor, Robyn L. Wicks – General Litigation.