Best Lawyers in America® 2019 Recognizes 34 Parr Brown Attorneys

Parr Brown Gee & Loveless announced that 34 lawyers have been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2019.  “It is an honor for so many of our lawyers once again to be recognized by their peers as some of the finest lawyers in our legal community,” said Jonathan Hafen, President of Parr Brown Gee & Loveless. “We congratulate the Parr Brown attorneys who earned this recognition through their hard work, natural talents, and dedication to meeting our clients’ legal needs.”

The following Parr Brown attorneys were recognized and represent 48 of the firm’s service areas:

  • James L. Ahlstrom: Commercial Litigation
  • Bryan T. Allen: Private Funds / Hedge Funds Law, Securities / Capital Markets Law, Securities Regulation-Lawyer of the Year 2019, Venture Capital Law
  • Michael D. Black: Commercial Litigation, Tax Law
  • Steven J. Christiansen: Environmental Law
  • Robert S. Clark: Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Trade Secrets Law
  • Kent H. Collins: Corporate Law, Tax Law, Trusts and Estates
  • Rita M. Cornish: Commercial Litigation, Litigation-Construction
  • Joseph M.R. Covey: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law
  • David E. Gee: Corporate Compliance Law, Corporate Governance Law-Lawyer of the Year 2019, Real Estate Law
  • Jonathan O. Hafen: Commercial Litigation, Employment Law – Individuals, Employment Law – Management, Labor Law – Management, Labor Law – Union, Litigation – Labor and Employment
  • Stephen E.W. Hale: Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Construction
  • Roger D. Henriksen: Construction Law, Government Relations Practice, Real Estate Law
  • Gregory M. Hess: Copyright Law
  • Stephen J. Hill: Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Antitrust, Litigation – Banking and Finance, Litigation – Intellectual Property, Litigation – Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Michael T. Hoppe: Commercial Litigation
  • Megan J. Houdeshel: Environmental Law, Litigation – Environmental
  • Jeffrey J. Hunt: Communications Law, First Amendment Law, Litigation – First Amendment, Media Law
  • Daniel A. Jensen: Energy Law, Environmental Law, Litigation – Environmental, Mining Law, Natural Resources Law, Water Law-Lawyer of the Year 2019
  • Matthew E. Jensen: Water Law
  • Seth R. King: Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  • Heidi Leithead-Villa: Employment Law – Management, Litigation – Labor and Employment
  • Justin P. Matkin: Commercial Litigation
  • Robert A. McConnell: Land Use and Zoning Law, Real Estate Law, Securitization and Structured Finance Law
  • Stanley D. Neeleman: Tax Law, Trusts and Estates
  • Craig Parry: Litigation – Intellectual Property, Litigation – Patent
  • Keith L. Pope: Securities / Capital Markets Law
  • David C. Reymann: Commercial Litigation, Communications Law, First Amendment Law, Litigation – First Amendment-Lawyer of the Year 2019
  • Ronald G. Russell: Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law, Litigation – Construction-Lawyer of the Year 2019, Litigation – Land Use and Zoning, Litigation – Real Estate
  • Stephen M. Sargent: Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law
  • Jonathan O. Schofield: Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law
  • Kenneth B. Tillou: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
  • Bentley J. Tolk: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
  • Douglas C. Waddoups: Antitrust Law, Commercial Litigation, Construction Law, Corporate Law, Litigation – Intellectual Property, Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  • Terry E. Welch: Commercial Litigation, Information Technology Law, Litigation – Intellectual Property, Litigation – Patent

About Best Lawyers®Best Lawyers is the oldest, and one of the most highly-regarded peer-review publications in the legal profession.  Selection to Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive, and rigorous peer-review survey comprising more than three million confidential evaluations by top attorneys.  Because being listed in Best Lawyers is conferred on a lawyer by his or her peers, it is considered an honor to be included in the list.