Best Lawyers in America© 2021 Recognizes 32 Parr Brown Attorneys

Six recognized as “Lawyer of the Year” in their specific practice area in Utah.

32 lawyers have been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2021.  “We are honored that so many of Parr Brown’s lawyers have once again been recognized as some of the finest lawyers in Utah,” said Bentley Tolk, President of Parr Brown Gee & Loveless. “We congratulate all of our lawyers who have earned this recognition through their high-quality work, professionalism, and dedication to our valued clients.”

The following Parr Brown attorneys were recognized and represent 42 of the firm’s service areas:

  • James L. Ahlstrom: Commercial Litigation
  • Daniel E. Barnett: Commercial Litigation, Water Law
  • Michael D. Black: Commercial Litigation, Tax Law
  • Steven J. Christiansen: Environmental Law
  • Robert S. Clark: Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Litigation-Securities, Trade Secrets Law
  • Kent H. Collins: Corporate Law, Tax Law, Trusts and Estates
  • Rita M. Cornish: Commercial Litigation, Litigation-Construction
  • Joseph M.R. Covey: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law
  • David E. Gee: Corporate Compliance Law, Corporate Governance Law, Real Estate Law
  • Jonathan O. Hafen: Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Employment Law – Individuals, Employment Law – Management, Labor Law – Management, Labor Law – Union, Litigation–Labor and Employment –Lawyer of the Year 2021, Litigation–Securities
  • Stephen E.W. Hale: Commercial Litigation, Litigation –Construction –Lawyer of the Year 2021
  • Cheylynn Hayman: Commercial Litigation, Litigation–Labor and Employment
  • Roger D. Henriksen: Construction Law, Government Relations Practice, Real Estate Law
  • Gregory M. Hess: Copyright Law
  • Michael T. Hoppe: Commercial Litigation
  • Jeffrey J. Hunt: Communications Law, First Amendment Law, Litigation – First Amendment, Media Law
  • Daniel A. Jensen: Energy Law, Environmental Law, Litigation – Environmental, Mining Law, Natural Resources Law, Water Law
  • Matthew E. Jensen: Natural Resources Law, Water Law
  • Seth R. King: Mergers and Acquisitions Law-Lawyer of the Year 2021
  • Heidi E. C. Leithead-Villa: Employment Law – Management-Lawyer of the Year 2021, Litigation – Labor and Employment, Workers’ Compensation Law – Employers
  • Justin P. Matkin: Commercial Litigation
  • Robert A. McConnell: Land Use and Zoning Law, Real Estate Law, Securitization and Structured Finance Law
  • Stanley D. Neeleman: Tax Law, Trusts and Estates
  • Clayton J. Parr: Energy Law
  • Craig Parry: Litigation – Intellectual Property, Litigation – Patent
  • David C. Reymann: Commercial Litigation, Communications Law, First Amendment Law, Litigation – First Amendment
  • Ronald G. Russell: Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law, Litigation – Construction, Litigation – Land Use and Zoning-Lawyer of the Year 2021, Litigation – Real Estate
  • Stephen M. Sargent: Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law
  • Jonathan O. Schofield: Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law
  • Kenneth B. Tillou: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
  • Bentley J. Tolk: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
  • Douglas C. Waddoups: Antitrust Law, Commercial Litigation, Construction Law, Corporate Law-Lawyer of the Year 2021, Litigation – Intellectual Property, Mergers and Acquisitions Law

About Best Lawyers®

Best Lawyers is the oldest, and one of the most highly-regarded peer-review publications in the legal profession.  Selection to Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive, and rigorous peer-review survey comprising more than three million confidential evaluations by top attorneys.  Because being listed in Best Lawyers is conferred on a lawyer by his or her peers, it is considered an honor to be included in the list.