The Utah Freedom of Information Hotline

The Utah Freedom of Information Hotline promotes government transparency and accountability by providing free legal assistance and advocacy to Utah journalists and members of the public concerning access to government records, meetings, and judicial proceedings. Parr Brown operates the FOI Hotline as a public service in cooperation with the Utah Headliners Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists, whose mission is to promote the free flow of information to the public and protect the First Amendment guarantees of freedom of speech and of the press.

UTAH FOI HOTLINE BY THE NUMBERS
3,915 | Hotline Calls
45 | News Organizations Served
62 | FOI Training Sessions Provided to Government and Journalism Groups
5,150 | Hours Donated by Parr Brown Attorneys
$1.3 M | Value of Legal Services Provided by Parr Brown Attorneys

IMPACT: Exponential. Educating journalists, government employees,
and citizens about Utah’s sunshine laws makes government
more transparent and accountable to the people it serves – us.

TO CONTACT THE UTAH FREEDOM OF INFORMATION HOTLINE CALL:  1-800-574-4546
, complete the form below or contact one of these individuals:

Cynthia D. Love clove@parrbrown.com
Rachel L. Wertheimer rwertheimer@parrbrown.com
Michael S. Anderson manderson@parrbrown.com
Austin J. Riter ariter@parrbrown.com
David C. Reymann dreymann@parrbrown.com

Jeffrey J. Hunt jhunt@parrbrown.com

Leading Attorney

  • Disclaimer

    Please do NOT send any sensitive, personal or confidential information through this contact form. Anything submitted is acknowledged as not sensitive, personal or confidential. The contact form was not established to solicit or receive legal inquiries. The transmission of such a message through this connection will not, and should not be construed to, create an attorney-client relationship between Parr Brown and you or anyone else.

    Messages submitted are not delivered to an attorney. These messages are delivered to Parr Brown administration for the purpose of general firm inquiries, web site maintenance, and/or newsletter list administration. To contact a Parr Brown attorney directly via e-mail, please utilize the individual link on that attorney’s Professional Profile.